Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED?
12-07-2018, 11:00 PM (This post was last modified: 12-10-2018 10:29 PM by VortecCPI.)
Post: #1
GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED?
GLBalanceSheet.php

PHP Code:
$ActEnquiryURL '<a href="' $RootPath '/GLAccountInquiry.php?Period=' $_POST['BalancePeriodEnd'] . '&amp;Account=' $myrow['accountcode'] . '">' $myrow['accountcode'] . '</a>'

Should be:

PHP Code:
$ActEnquiryURL '<a href="'$RootPath '/GLAccountInquiry.php?FromPeriod=-24&amp;ToPeriod=' $_POST['BalancePeriodEnd'] . '&amp;Account=' $myrow['accountcode'] . '&amp;Show=Yes">' $myrow['accountcode'] . '</a>'

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-08-2018, 01:50 PM
Post: #2
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Will fix this tomorrow.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:04 AM
Post: #3
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Change committed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:08 AM
Post: #4
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
(12-07-2018 11:00 PM)VortecCPI Wrote:  
PHP Code:
$ActEnquiryURL '<a href="'$RootPath '/GLAccountInquiry.php?FromPeriod=-24&amp;ToPeriod=' $_POST['BalancePeriodEnd'] . '&amp;Account=' $myrow['accountcode'] . '&amp;Show=Yes">' $myrow['accountcode'] . '</a>'

We should be sanitising the url parameters for security. Some are and some aren't yet so this should read:


PHP Code:
$ActEnquiryURL '<a href="'$RootPath '/GLAccountInquiry.php?FromPeriod=-24&amp;ToPeriod=' urlencode($_POST['BalancePeriodEnd']) . '&amp;Account=' urlencode($myrow['accountcode']) . '&amp;Show=Yes">' $myrow['accountcode'] . '</a>'

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:13 AM (This post was last modified: 12-09-2018 02:15 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #5
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Yes, that's true. I'll update that. (I'll keep this in mind going forward)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:21 AM
Post: #6
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Change applying urlencode committed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:32 AM (This post was last modified: 12-09-2018 02:36 AM by falkoner.)
Post: #7
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Actually looking at this change deeper why is the FromPeriod being hard coded as -24?

The most logical value would be the starting period for the financial period that the balance sheet refers to.
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 02:42 AM
Post: #8
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
I was curious about that too, actually, but I do not know the GL area as well as others.
No problem to apply a correction for what should be the replacement.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 12:00 PM
Post: #9
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Paul B., any info on the -24 within the link?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2018, 10:30 PM (This post was last modified: 12-09-2018 10:31 PM by VortecCPI.)
Post: #10
RE: GL Balance Sheet Bad Hyperlink - SOLVED
Not too sure about that. When I added it our new company was only a few months old so perhaps I did it for test and forgot all about it.
Should not a Balance Sheet default to Fiscal Year?

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)