Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
How to delete Bank Account Receipts Entry
05-30-2018, 09:37 PM,
How to delete Bank Account Receipts Entry
Hi,

I did some Entries on "Bank Account Receipts Entry", and now I want to delete since at launch it was confusing and I did it wrong.
How can I delete wrong entries in this section?
Best regards
Jonas

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

05-30-2018, 10:10 PM,
RE: How to delete Bank Account Receipts Entry
You can't delete transactions from a live system. All you can do is to post a negative receipt for the same amount at the same date to the same account. As an accountant I believe this to be the correct way of doing things.

Please nobody tell me that you can delete transactions in Quick Books as I don't consider that to be a "proper" accounting package. Smile

Tim
05-30-2018, 11:03 PM,
The more I use webERP the more I like that it follows rules like other true accounting systems. QuickBooks may be nice and easy for the average novice but webERP is obviously meant for enterprise usage and I am glad it works as it does.
https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
05-31-2018, 02:42 AM,
(05-30-2018, 11:03 PM)VortecCPI Wrote: The more I use webERP the more I like that it follows rules like other true accounting systems. QuickBooks may be nice and easy for the average novice but webERP is obviously meant for enterprise usage and I am glad it works as it does.

Hi Paul,

I fully agree with you Paul. In the meantime I confess that I am still testing WEBERP and there are lots of confusing places to launch.
A very practical example is the "Bank Account Receipts Entry".
I honestly can not understand the need for the two "Accept" buttons.
As I see it has no function because when I have more than one release with different dates and to confirm in batch, ends up recording the two releases with the same date.
Anyone already understood the function of these 2 "accept" buttons?

05-31-2018, 03:01 AM,