Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Clone Invoice
06-18-2018, 11:43 PM (This post was last modified: 06-19-2018 12:09 AM by falkoner.)
Post: #11
RE: Clone Invoice
This needs more thinking about. It is possible for instance to have invoices that contain both goods received and general ledger codes within the same invoice. So should we then just clone the GL parts?
A few years ago a customer asked for a default GL code by supplier. So for instance if you went to create an invoice for your electricity supplier it defaulted to the electricity GL account and all you had to do was fill in the date reference and the amount. Would thiss give you what you want?

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 06:11 AM
Post: #12
RE: Clone Invoice
That sounds to be a very useful feature and perhaps exactly what I need.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 06:17 AM
Post: #13
RE: Clone Invoice
Then let me look tomorrow at transferring that code over
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 07:17 AM
Post: #14
RE: Clone Invoice
Thank you so much Tim!

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 07:25 AM
Post: #15
RE: Clone Invoice
In fact it was fairly easy to apply my changes and sleeping is hard in the heat Smile so I have committed them here:

https://github.com/timschofield/webERP-s...168d779379

It just needs someone to pull them over.

Note there is a database update needs applying. I have put it in a new file sql/mysql/upgrade4.15-4.15.1.sql which may be the wrong name, who knows!

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 01:11 PM
Post: #16
RE: Clone Invoice
Thanks Tim! (Yes, that would be the correct name for the next DB update file)

Those changes committed to: HEAD, and to branch: webERP_release_4.15.1.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 06:01 PM
Post: #17
RE: Clone Invoice
Thanks Paul.

I noticed when I did these changes that Phil has two virtually identical input forms in Suppliers.php one for a new supplier and one for editing an existing supplier. This is confusing as any change to the form such as this one has to be coded twice. It is also inconsistent with the way the rest of webERP works. They should really be amalgamated.

Also years ago someone requested on this forum for a default shipper by supplier. It got rejected at the time for reasons I didn't understand so I implemented it in my code. It is near identical change to the default GL code one so I could easily add it if you want.

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-19-2018, 09:12 PM
Post: #18
RE: Clone Invoice
Thank you so much Tim and Paul!

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2018, 10:19 AM
Post: #19
RE: Clone Invoice
Sure, Tim, we can add the other file that you mentioned.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-20-2018, 05:58 PM
Post: #20
RE: Clone Invoice
I have added in the default shipper code here https://github.com/timschofield/webERP-s...0c29435b5d

I don't have the time or inclination to fix up the forms but it doesn't affect the performance just makes the code look shabby.

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)