Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
SuiteCRM Forces webERP Logout (NOT a webERP or SuiteCRM issue)
03-14-2018, 01:18 AM, (This post was last modified: 03-26-2018, 11:34 AM by TurboPT.)
SuiteCRM Forces webERP Logout (NOT a webERP or SuiteCRM issue)
This may not be a webERP issue but I figured I'd ask...

When logged into webERP if I open our SuiteCRM main login web page I am forced out of webERP and I have to perform another webERP Login.

This happens even if I do NOT perform a Login in SuiteCRM. All I need to do is open the URL and I am kicked out of webERP.

I assume this is some sort of session issue but as I am a PHP novice I have no idea where to start so any help is greatly appreciated!

Both sites are hosted on the same ClearOS server.
Setting this in config.php prevents me from being kicked out of webERP if I open the SuiteCRM URL:

$SessionSavePath = '/var/www/html/weberp/session'

However... If I perform a SuiteCRM login I am still kicked out of webERP...
So now...

With $SessionSavePath set I still get kicked out of webERP if I hit SuiteCRM URL but...

If I perform a SuiteCRM login and THEN perform a webERP login all is well but...

If I perform a SuiteCRM logout I still get kicked out of webERP...

Any ides on this one???
https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
03-14-2018, 03:03 AM, (This post was last modified: 04-01-2018, 05:11 AM by TurboPT.)
RE: SuiteCRM Forces webERP Logout
(03-14-2018, 01:18 AM)VortecCPI Wrote: This may not be a webERP issue but I figured I'd ask...
Both sites are hosted on the same ClearOS server.

Both apps hosted simultaneously on the same server are very likely using the SAME default session name reference.
(in this case PHPSESSID, or whatever is set within php.ini as the session.name)

In session.php, try this for a test:

(around line 37, note the last two comments in this example)
PHP Code:
session_write_close(); //in case a previous session is not closed