Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
01-20-2018, 04:13 AM (This post was last modified: 01-20-2018 04:23 AM by VortecCPI.)
Post: #1
Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
SelectOrderItems.php

Why are we printing $ShowDiscountGP ("2") at the bottom of the Line Items table?

See line 1453:

PHP Code:
        echo '<tr class="EvenTableRows">
                <td class="number" colspan="6"><b>' 
_('TOTAL Excl Tax/Freight') . '</b></td>
                <td colspan="' 
$varColSpan '" class="number"><b>' $DisplayTotal '</b></td>
                <td colspan="2">' 
$ShowDiscountGP '&nbsp;</td>
            </tr>
            </table>'


   

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 02:57 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2018 03:08 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #2
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Yes, that definitely seems strange to be displayed that way, as that value is used with 'colspan' value calculations.

Comparing repositories, I'll remove that cell reference, as it obviously serves no real purpose, and could cause confusion with the price value.
(likely a long left-over debug thing?)

Along with that change, in the same file, I'm replacing a hard-coded style with an existing CSS class. This will avoid the burgundy/maroon background with black text which makes the columns hard to read. Now the style will match the CSS which can be tweaked as necessary based on the theme.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 03:18 AM
Post: #3
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Changes committed to SVN.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 03:29 AM
Post: #4
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
I spotted similar hard coded CSS (style="background-color:#800000") in SupplierInvoice.php and CounterSales.php.

Andy.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/andrewcouling
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 03:38 AM
Post: #5
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
(01-25-2018 03:29 AM)afcouling Wrote:  I spotted similar hard coded CSS (style="background-color:#800000") in SupplierInvoice.php and CounterSales.php.

Andy.

Ok, I'll cover those areas those too!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 03:47 AM
Post: #6
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Thanks Andy, changes committed to SVN.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 04:15 AM
Post: #7
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Thank you all!

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 07:25 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2018 07:34 AM by VortecCPI.)
Post: #8
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
One more small comment on this...

The Stock/Inventory table does not sort when clicking on headers so we need to add <tbody> and <table class="selection"> to enable it.

My own file attached for reference and checking...


Attached File(s)
.php  SelectOrderItems.php (Size: 90.41 KB / Downloads: 1)

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 07:29 AM (This post was last modified: 01-25-2018 07:30 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #9
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Are you talking about the Stocks.php script, or a sub-table in some other script?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-25-2018, 07:34 AM
Post: #10
RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"?
Sorry about ambiguity. Please see post #8 above.

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)