Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Search for General Ledger Accounts
01-04-2018, 08:18 PM
Post: #1
Search for General Ledger Accounts
Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
           
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-04-2018, 11:21 PM (This post was last modified: 01-04-2018 11:37 PM by VortecCPI.)
Post: #2
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
(01-04-2018 08:18 PM)wissedenis22 Wrote:  Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users

My instance works as expected. Does the current User have access to GL Accounts?

Main Menu > General Ledger > User Authorized GL Accounts

Can you please post the URL generated after selecting a GL Account and clicking Search?

Mine looks like this: weberp/GLAccountInquiry.php?Account=1030&Show=Yes

https://www.linkedin.com/in/eclipsepaulbecker
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2018, 08:18 PM
Post: #3
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
(01-04-2018 11:21 PM)VortecCPI Wrote:  
(01-04-2018 08:18 PM)wissedenis22 Wrote:  Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users

My instance works as expected. Does the current User have access to GL Accounts?

Main Menu > General Ledger > User Authorized GL Accounts

Can you please post the URL generated after selecting a GL Account and clicking Search?

Mine looks like this: weberp/GLAccountInquiry.php?Account=1030&Show=Yes



hello Sir,
unfortunate mine does not give such a URL, it remains the same (https://weberp/ptl/SelectGLAccount.php) please check the attachment


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
   
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2018, 08:29 PM
Post: #4
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
Try changing the line

header('location:' . $RootPath .'/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber);

to

echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=' . $RootPath . '/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber. '">';

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-05-2018, 09:34 PM (This post was last modified: 01-05-2018 09:43 PM by wissedenis22.)
Post: #5
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
(01-05-2018 08:29 PM)falkoner Wrote:  Try changing the line

header('location:' . $RootPath .'/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber);

to

echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=' . $RootPath . '/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber. '">';

Tim

Hello Tim!

where do i find that line cos I've tried to search it in SelectGLAccount.php but could not find it.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2018, 01:42 AM
Post: #6
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
What version of webERP are you using?
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-06-2018, 02:29 AM (This post was last modified: 01-06-2018 03:39 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #7
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
wissedennis22:

When you get the blank page, can you check the web server log (assuming Apache, the error.log -- or whatever would be the equivalent for your web server) in case there might be some other situation to be known?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-08-2018, 04:10 PM (This post was last modified: 01-08-2018 05:03 PM by wissedenis22.)
Post: #8
RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts
(01-06-2018 01:42 AM)falkoner Wrote:  What version of webERP are you using?

am using webERP version 4.14.1


(01-06-2018 02:29 AM)TurboPT Wrote:  wissedennis22:

When you get the blank page, can you check the web server log (assuming Apache, the error.log -- or whatever would be the equivalent for your web server) in case there might be some other situation to be known?

am hosting the weberp so it's hard to reach error.log
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)