Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
10-01-2019, 12:00 PM (This post was last modified: 10-01-2019 12:07 PM by TurboPT.)
Post: #11
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Howdy, Confucius!

Is there anything in the reports table for what was created?
If so, can you share the entry here?

The report builder realm may be lagging behind other application changes, so it would be curious to know.
Also, please check the server log if there might be some clue there as well.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-03-2019, 08:19 PM
Post: #12
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Hi TurboPT,

I trust that you are well. Your response is appreciated.

This is the structure and content of the reports table. I have included the code, as I am unable to display the table in an image due to its size. I also attached the defaults.php for easy reference.

Code:
-- --------------------------------------------------------
-- Host:                            localhost
-- Server version:               10.4.6-MariaDB - mariadb.org binary distribution
-- Server OS:                    Win64
-- HeidiSQL Version:             10.2.0.5690
-- --------------------------------------------------------

/*!40101 SET @OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@@CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;
/*!40101 SET NAMES utf8 */;
/*!50503 SET NAMES utf8mb4 */;
/*!40014 SET @OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=@@FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS, FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=0 */;
/*!40101 SET @OLD_SQL_MODE=@@SQL_MODE, SQL_MODE='NO_AUTO_VALUE_ON_ZERO' */;


-- Dumping database structure for weberpdemo
CREATE DATABASE IF NOT EXISTS `weberpdemo` /*!40100 DEFAULT CHARACTER SET utf8 */;
USE `weberpdemo`;

-- Dumping structure for table weberpdemo.reports
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `reports` (
  `id` int(5) NOT NULL AUTO_INCREMENT,
  `reportname` varchar(30) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `reporttype` char(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'rpt',
  `groupname` varchar(9) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'misc',
  `defaultreport` enum('1','0') NOT NULL DEFAULT '0',
  `papersize` varchar(15) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'A4,210,297',
  `paperorientation` enum('P','L') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'P',
  `margintop` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `marginbottom` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `marginleft` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `marginright` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `coynamefont` varchar(20) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `coynamefontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 12,
  `coynamefontcolor` varchar(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0,0,0',
  `coynamealign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'C',
  `coynameshow` enum('1','0') NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `title1desc` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT '%reportname%',
  `title1font` varchar(20) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `title1fontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `title1fontcolor` varchar(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0,0,0',
  `title1fontalign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'C',
  `title1show` enum('1','0') NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `title2desc` varchar(50) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Report Generated %date%',
  `title2font` varchar(20) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `title2fontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `title2fontcolor` varchar(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0,0,0',
  `title2fontalign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'C',
  `title2show` enum('1','0') NOT NULL DEFAULT '1',
  `filterfont` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `filterfontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 8,
  `filterfontcolor` varchar(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0,0,0',
  `filterfontalign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'L',
  `datafont` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `datafontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `datafontcolor` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'black',
  `datafontalign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'L',
  `totalsfont` varchar(10) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'Helvetica',
  `totalsfontsize` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 10,
  `totalsfontcolor` varchar(11) NOT NULL DEFAULT '0,0,0',
  `totalsfontalign` enum('L','C','R') NOT NULL DEFAULT 'L',
  `col1width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col2width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col3width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col4width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col5width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col6width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col7width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col8width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col9width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col10width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col11width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col12width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col13width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col14width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col15width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col16width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col17width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col18width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col19width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `col20width` int(3) NOT NULL DEFAULT 25,
  `table1` varchar(25) NOT NULL DEFAULT '',
  `table2` varchar(25) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table2criteria` varchar(75) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table3` varchar(25) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table3criteria` varchar(75) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table4` varchar(25) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table4criteria` varchar(75) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table5` varchar(25) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table5criteria` varchar(75) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table6` varchar(25) DEFAULT NULL,
  `table6criteria` varchar(75) DEFAULT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
  KEY `name` (`reportname`,`groupname`)
) ENGINE=MyISAM AUTO_INCREMENT=151 DEFAULT CHARSET=utf8;

-- Dumping data for table weberpdemo1.reports: 1 rows
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `reports` DISABLE KEYS */;
INSERT INTO `reports` (`id`, `reportname`, `reporttype`, `groupname`, `defaultreport`, `papersize`, `paperorientation`, `margintop`, `marginbottom`, `marginleft`, `marginright`, `coynamefont`, `coynamefontsize`, `coynamefontcolor`, `coynamealign`, `coynameshow`, `title1desc`, `title1font`, `title1fontsize`, `title1fontcolor`, `title1fontalign`, `title1show`, `title2desc`, `title2font`, `title2fontsize`, `title2fontcolor`, `title2fontalign`, `title2show`, `filterfont`, `filterfontsize`, `filterfontcolor`, `filterfontalign`, `datafont`, `datafontsize`, `datafontcolor`, `datafontalign`, `totalsfont`, `totalsfontsize`, `totalsfontcolor`, `totalsfontalign`, `col1width`, `col2width`, `col3width`, `col4width`, `col5width`, `col6width`, `col7width`, `col8width`, `col9width`, `col10width`, `col11width`, `col12width`, `col13width`, `col14width`, `col15width`, `col16width`, `col17width`, `col18width`, `col19width`, `col20width`, `table1`, `table2`, `table2criteria`, `table3`, `table3criteria`, `table4`, `table4criteria`, `table5`, `table5criteria`, `table6`, `table6criteria`) VALUES
    (1, 'SupplierList', 'rpt', 'utils', '1', 'A4:210:297', 'P', 10, 10, 10, 10, 'courier', 12, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', '%reportname%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'Report Generated %date%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'courier', 8, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'suppliers', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', ''),
    (2, 'SupplierList', 'rpt', 'inv', '1', 'A4:210:297', 'P', 10, 10, 10, 10, 'courier', 12, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', '%reportname%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'Report Generated %date%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'courier', 8, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'suppliers', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', ''),
    (148, 'SuppliersList', 'rpt', 'ap', '1', 'A4:210:297', 'P', 10, 10, 10, 10, 'helvetica', 12, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', '%reportname%', 'helveticaB', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'Report Generated %date%', 'helveticaI', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'helveticaI', 8, '0:0:0', 'L', 'helvetica', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 'helveticaB', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'suppliers', 'suppliercontacts', 'suppliers.supplierid=suppliercontacts.supplierid', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', ''),
    (149, 'SupplierList', 'rpt', 'prch', '1', 'A4:210:297', 'P', 10, 10, 10, 10, 'courier', 12, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', '%reportname%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'Report Generated %date%', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'C', '1', 'courier', 8, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 'courier', 10, '0:0:0', 'L', 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 25, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 0, 'suppliers', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '', '');
/*!40000 ALTER TABLE `reports` ENABLE KEYS */;

/*!40101 SET SQL_MODE=IFNULL(@OLD_SQL_MODE, '') */;
/*!40014 SET FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS=IF(@OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS IS NULL, 1, @OLD_FOREIGN_KEY_CHECKS) */;
/*!40101 SET CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT=@OLD_CHARACTER_SET_CLIENT */;

Please be assured that your time is valued.

Have a blessed day.

(10-01-2019 12:00 PM)TurboPT Wrote:  Howdy, Confucius!

Is there anything in the reports table for what was created?
If so, can you share the entry here?

The report builder realm may be lagging behind other application changes, so it would be curious to know.
Also, please check the server log if there might be some clue there as well.


.php  defaults.php (Size: 5.3 KB / Downloads: 1)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-04-2019, 01:08 PM (This post was last modified: 10-04-2019 09:53 PM by TurboPT.)
Post: #13
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Ok, it looks like (some) things have changed (almost 2 years, based on the date of the first post), so the report builder realm is a little out-of-whack. Some references remain intact, but a couple of others are not.
(there is a code comment about it, but no change(s) have been done)

I do not have your saved report, so it won't work for me, but...

Which menu would you like your supplier list appear?
From the Main Menu, whenever you click one of the left side options, note that the URL for the ending portion looks like this: http://localhost/webERPgit/index.php?Application=stock

So in the reports table, the groupname column needs to match the portion after the Application= portion.

So, in the reports table, groupname column, change inv to stock to appear on the Inventory menu, if that's where you want it to appear, or change the utils to Utilities to appear at the Utilities menu option instead. You will have to logout/login to see if that changed because loading the report options is a one-time read as long as the session is active.

Since you have 2 entries for the SupplierList, changing both (one for stock, the other for Utilities) should make the entry available in both menus.
If it works, the item should appear at the bottom of the 2nd column of the related menu option group.

Let me know if that helps.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2019, 02:02 PM
Post: #14
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Hi TurboPT,

Please excuse the delayed reply.

The suggestion offered did not resolve the issue. I cannot get the report to display on any Application - page. There is no error raised. It is just not visible.

Thanks again, for the help.
Regards,

(10-04-2019 01:08 PM)TurboPT Wrote:  Ok, it looks like (some) things have changed (almost 2 years, based on the date of the first post), so the report builder realm is a little out-of-whack. Some references remain intact, but a couple of others are not.
(there is a code comment about it, but no change(s) have been done)

I do not have your saved report, so it won't work for me, but...

Which menu would you like your supplier list appear?
From the Main Menu, whenever you click one of the left side options, note that the URL for the ending portion looks like this: http://localhost/webERPgit/index.php?Application=stock

So in the reports table, the groupname column needs to match the portion after the Application= portion.

So, in the reports table, groupname column, change inv to stock to appear on the Inventory menu, if that's where you want it to appear, or change the utils to Utilities to appear at the Utilities menu option instead. You will have to logout/login to see if that changed because loading the report options is a one-time read as long as the session is active.

Since you have 2 entries for the SupplierList, changing both (one for stock, the other for Utilities) should make the entry available in both menus.
If it works, the item should appear at the bottom of the 2nd column of the related menu option group.

Let me know if that helps.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2019, 08:42 PM (This post was last modified: 10-07-2019 09:02 PM by TurboPT.)
Post: #15
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Ok, then I'll have to dig into that area deeper as there may be a more to the picture that I'm not remembering.

Thanks for the update!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-07-2019, 10:48 PM
Post: #16
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Appreciated.

(10-07-2019 08:42 PM)TurboPT Wrote:  Ok, then I'll have to dig into that area deeper as there may be a more to the picture that I'm not remembering.

Thanks for the update!
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2019, 08:16 AM (This post was last modified: 10-08-2019 10:55 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #17
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
There was other mishandling...

1. First things first: previously, where I said to:
(10-04-2019 01:08 PM)TurboPT Wrote:  ... in the reports table, groupname column, change inv to stock to appear on the Inventory menu, if that's where you want it to appear, or change the utils to Utilities to appear at the Utilities menu option instead.

Scratch that, reverse and change the groupname stock back to inv, and Utilities back to utils.

2. Try the attached script below.
NOTE that after copy, do logout and login, the session handling creates the reports listing once, after login.

3. Since you have 2 entries for the SupplierList, changing both (one for inv, the other for utils) should make the entry available at both menus. If it works, the item should appear at the bottom of the 2nd column of the related menu option group. (I used your entries to check that the link(s) appear on the menu, as shown in the 2 attached images)

Let me know if this update helps.

If not, we can add one other line in the file (temporarily) to ensure that the relative session item is clobbered, but that should happen at logout.


Attached File(s) Thumbnail(s)
       

.php  index.php (Size: 9.99 KB / Downloads: 4)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
01-19-2020, 02:18 PM
Post: #18
RE: Report Builder: Where is my custom report?
Change from post #17 committed.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)