Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Language is not customizable
06-11-2012, 02:29 AM
Post: #1
Language is not customizable
Hello,

I'm from Germany ... Therefore, the bad translation ...

In my installation I have the following problem:

I do not have the language ability in German or any other switch. For the user, I can indeed template, but does not change the language.
In Ortner, "locale" the German Übersetung is included (de_DE.utf8).
This is also specified in the config.
$ Default Language = 'de_DE.utf8';

Is there still a place where I need to install the language?

Thanks in advance

Jürgen Fischer


----------------------------------------------------------------

Hallo,

ich komm aus Deutschland... daher die schlechte Übersetzung...

Bei meiner Installation hab ich folgendes Problem:

Ich hab keine Möglichkeit die Sprache auf Deutsch oder auf eine andere umzustellen. Bei User kann ich zwar das Template, aber nicht die Sprache anpassen.
Im Ortner "locale" ist die deutsche Übersetung enthalten (de_DE.utf8).
Auch ist diese in der config angegeben.
$DefaultLanguage ='de_DE.utf8';

Gibt es noch eine Stelle, wo ich die Sprache installieren muss?

Vielen Dank im Voraus

Jürgen Fischer
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-11-2012, 08:53 AM
Post: #2
RE: Language is not customizable
Hi, Jürgen Fischer:

Have you try to change it by user maintenance facility? Just click Main memu->Setup->User maintenance->Then edit the language selection field to select language. Then logout. Login again.

You can also click the user name in the left top corner, in demo, it's demonstration user there. You'll find the choice to select language. Then you choose the one you need. And the pdf language. Then save it. You'll get the language.

Best regards!

Exson
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-14-2012, 06:11 AM
Post: #3
RE: Language is not customizable
hi,

Thanks for the reply.

But .....

I've already tried several times. I've created new Useser. But no matter whether I want to change the admin or users of the new language, nothing happens. The template is changed, but the language remains unchanged.


What then is the english language file, which is vewendet alsStandart?
I've ever all English Ortner with the German language files überschrieben.Aber has brought nothing.
The program must still refer somewhere language files.


greeting


Jürgen
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-14-2012, 08:44 PM
Post: #4
RE: Language is not customizable
Hi,
What's your installation environment?

Best regards!

Exson
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2012, 03:13 AM
Post: #5
RE: Language is not customizable
hi,

I have the program installed on Debian 5.0. The database is mSQL 5.0.
Everything is in the root directory.

Here is my config:

Quote:<?php

// User configurable variables
//---------------------------------------------------

//DefaultLanguage to use for the login screen and the setup of new users - the users language selection will override
$DefaultLanguage ='de_DE.utf8';

// Whether to display the demo login and password or not on the login screen
$allow_demo_mode = False;

// Connection information for the database
// $host is the computer ip address or name where the database is located
// assuming that the web server is also the sql server
$host = 'localhost';

// assuming that the web server is also the sql server
$dbType = 'mysqli';
// assuming that the web server is also the sql server
$dbuser = 'web9';
// assuming that the web server is also the sql server
$dbpassword = 'PASSWORD';
// The timezone of the business - this allows the possibility of having;
putenv('TZ=Europe/Berlin');
$AllowCompanySelectionBox = true;
$DefaultCompany = 'usr_web9_1';
$SessionLifeTime = 3600;
$MaximumExecutionTime =120;
$CryptFunction = 'sha1';
$DefaultClock = 12;
$rootpath = dirname(htmlspecialchars($_SERVER['PHP_SELF']));
if (isset($DirectoryLevelsDeep)){
for ($i=0;$i<$DirectoryLevelsDeep;$i++){
$rootpath = mb_substr($rootpath,0, strrpos($rootpath,'/'));
} }
if ($rootpath == '/' OR $rootpath == '\\') {;
$rootpath = '';
}
error_reporting (E_ALL & ~E_NOTICE);
?>




I can also be happy to send the login details via email, maybe it's just a little something ....

greeting

Jürgen
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
06-16-2012, 04:43 PM
Post: #6
RE: Language is not customizable
Hi, Jürgen,

Is german locale in your system? You should have german locale de_DE.utf8 supported in your system. You can check it by locale -a.

Best regards!

Exson
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)