Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
Batch/Bulk Invoicing
07-09-2019, 06:14 PM,
Batch/Bulk Invoicing
Hello,
I am new to webERP.
I want to use webERP in a school project and my problem is how to create invoices for fees payment for each level.
For instance, Year 1 has 600 students and all pay $150 as school fee while year 2 has 450 students who pay $330 etc

My problem now is how to accomplish the task of creating the invoices for all the students in each level by selecting the level from a predefined list.

Please help
07-09-2019, 07:30 PM,
RE: Batch/Bulk Invoicing
The short answer is that there isn't a way to do this "out of the box".

The slightly longer answer is that it wouldn't be too hard to add this in. I would go about it by setting up different "Customer types" for Year 1, Year 2 etc, and then amend the transaction scripts to enable you to pick a customer type or a particular customer. If a type is chosen then it would generate an invoice for all customers in that type.

Tim
07-09-2019, 07:35 PM,
Thanks Tim for the prompt response.
Could you please kindly point me to what to amend to achieve the said functionality?

(07-09-2019, 07:30 PM)falkoner Wrote: The short answer is that there isn't a way to do this "out of the box".

The slightly longer answer is that it wouldn't be too hard to add this in. I would go about it by setting up different "Customer types" for Year 1, Year 2 etc, and then amend the transaction scripts to enable you to pick a customer type or a particular customer. If a type is chosen then it would generate an invoice for all customers in that type.

Tim

07-09-2019, 10:56 PM,