Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Few issues with purchase orders
10-08-2013, 01:24 AM
Post: #1
Few issues with purchase orders
I just recently upgraded to version 4.11.0. When processing purchase orders, I'm finding the following issues:

1) When creating a purchase order based on a sales order, I get a confirmation that the PO was created. However, when I try to print it, I get "PO can not be located" (we had this issue also in 4.10)

2) When creating a PO from scratch, it's now more restrictive than before on the phone number. I usually put the area code in brackets for better readability, but I now get "please match the format requested". I understand that usually input patterns should be rather restrictive, but disallowing brackets in phone numbers is maybe a bit too resctrictive Wink

MacPhotoBiker
Just Core Business Inc.
[url]http://www.justcorebusiness.com[/url]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2013, 05:54 AM (This post was last modified: 10-08-2013 05:55 AM by phil.)
Post: #2
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
Thanks MacPhotoBiker for the report - if you open up the script PO_Header.php and go to line 1018 - and change to:

Code:
<td><input type="tel" name="Tel" pattern="[0-9+()\-\s]*" size="31" maxlength="30" value="' . $_SESSION['PO' . $identifier]->Tel . '" /></td>

the key bit is:
Code:
pattern="[0-9+()\-\s]*"

I will need to look in more detail at the first issue.

Phil Daintree
webERP Admin
Logic Works Ltd
http://www.logicworks.co.nz
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2013, 07:28 AM
Post: #3
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
Thanks a lot Phil.

Btw., I (finally) decided to dive into PHP, so I hope that one day I might improve my comments from "constructive criticisim" to "constructive contributions" Smile

MacPhotoBiker
Just Core Business Inc.
[url]http://www.justcorebusiness.com[/url]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-08-2013, 07:58 AM
Post: #4
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
Hopefully you will enjoy playing with the code as much as I have :-)

Phil Daintree
webERP Admin
Logic Works Ltd
http://www.logicworks.co.nz
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2013, 02:29 PM
Post: #5
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
Hi Phil,

sorry, I had a look at an older thread, and I thought maybe it relates to the same issue?

http://www.weberp.org/forum/showthread.php?tid=981

Thank you!

Gert

MacPhotoBiker
Just Core Business Inc.
[url]http://www.justcorebusiness.com[/url]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-10-2013, 02:59 PM
Post: #6
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
It does too .... bum I didn't update the code with that fix. I see Exson has though now :-)

Phil Daintree
webERP Admin
Logic Works Ltd
http://www.logicworks.co.nz
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
10-11-2013, 12:35 AM
Post: #7
RE: Few issues with purchase orders
Great Phil, thanks a lot. I will then update via SVN, that should do the job.

Thanks again!

MacPhotoBiker
Just Core Business Inc.
[url]http://www.justcorebusiness.com[/url]
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)