Post Reply 
 
Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
12-02-2019, 10:48 AM (This post was last modified: 12-02-2019 10:49 AM by TurboPT.)
Post: #11
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Ok.

A minor thing to check/try: the user may need to logout and then re-login to check, as I don't believe that copying the script and a page reload will have the same effect, maybe, because some session info is already set. I had to logout/login testing the change setting/removing a salesman applied the user's info. (let me know either way)
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2019, 08:42 PM (This post was last modified: 12-02-2019 08:58 PM by ALEXSHEN.)
Post: #12
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
YES, any kind change, I all logout/login again. But this time, Nothing change.

   
This is Salesman A put it.

   
This is Salesman B showing.

And an interesting thing happened here. I tried an order with an invoice amount of 16, but the total amount shown above was 288.

but I checked all invoice and payment, no other balance there, only this amount 16.
   

Alex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-02-2019, 10:07 PM
Post: #13
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Now I found other problem.

Normally our Dashboard "Overdue Customer Balances" only showing the Customer some invoice not paid. Last time, I also asked here and changed script, then it show all Customer even they paid, this is very useful for me.
   

But if the Customer have two branches, the total amount were double counting. Please see attached photo.
   
I don't know if this error is caused by changing the Dashboard display options or something else?

So now have two things
1- One Customer two branches, total amount double counting.
2- One Customer two branches cannot allocate to each sales people, everybody can see.

Alex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2019, 12:15 AM (This post was last modified: 12-03-2019 12:33 AM by ALEXSHEN.)
Post: #14
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
(12-02-2019 10:07 PM)ALEXSHEN Wrote:  So now have two things
1- One Customer two branches, total amount double counting.

I just put new order and new invoice again, but the total amount seems not only double counting, seems here 20 times more.
   

Then I tried again and found the situation is:
If a Customer have 2 branches, the total amount will x2
if a Customer have 10 branches, the total amount will x10,
Our this Customer have 18 Branches, so the total amount x 18, right amount is 22,516, but there are showing 405,288 on board.

Alex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-03-2019, 11:24 AM
Post: #15
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Ok, thanks for the updates.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-09-2019, 12:44 AM
Post: #16
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
(12-03-2019 11:24 AM)TurboPT Wrote:  Ok, thanks for the updates.

Can someone check out the attached script and see if it functions as expected?

Tim


.php  Dashboard.php (Size: 27.29 KB / Downloads: 1)
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2019, 01:55 AM
Post: #17
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
(12-09-2019 12:44 AM)falkoner Wrote:  
(12-03-2019 11:24 AM)TurboPT Wrote:  Ok, thanks for the updates.

Can someone check out the attached script and see if it functions as expected?

Tim
Hi Tim,

Now it's ok, I tried login with different account, the total amount is ok, and now different branch quotas assigned by different business people also are correct.

Thank you very much

Alex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2019, 03:10 AM
Post: #18
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Thanks Alex, I have committed this fix.

I have to say I have never liked this dashboard. For me a dashboard should show a user the KPIs that are most relevant to them, not those a developer has decided to show them. I personally don't use this dashboard at any of my sites because of this.

Tim
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2019, 03:39 AM
Post: #19
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Thanks Tim (and Alex for testing), change merged.
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
12-10-2019, 04:07 AM
Post: #20
RE: DASHBOARD "Overdue Customer Balances" by different salesman
Hi Tim,

Yes, You are right, but in the end it will be used by users, they will have to consider KPIs.

Alex
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 


Forum Jump:


User(s) browsing this thread: