webERP Forum
Fixed Assets purchase order - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: How To ? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Fixed Assets purchase order (/showthread.php?tid=927)



Fixed Assets purchase order - avocado - 06-10-2013 04:42 PM

I don't know if this is a bug or how-to.

I am doing the following :

1. Create an asset in "Asset Manager"
2. Create a PO (Add a PO)
3. Receive PO using non-stock item of type asset.
4. Add Invoice for supplier against po.

I can see all correct transactions in GL, however Asset manager shows asses cost to be zero?!

Any help is appreciated.

Thanks


RE: Fixed Assets purchase order - avocado - 06-10-2013 08:20 PM

turns out that this is a bug in the code, I found it.

AssetID was inserted in Supplier_partno wrongly.

I fixed it in PO_Items.php

thanks.


RE: Fixed Assets purchase order - phil - 06-11-2013 06:31 AM

Can you show me what lines you had to fix?
Thanks


RE: Fixed Assets purchase order - avocado - 06-11-2013 05:58 PM

Hello Phil,

Yes, this the bit of code I changed:

if ($AllowUpdate == true){
//adding the non-stock item

$_SESSION['PO'.$identifier]->add_to_order($_SESSION['PO'.$identifier]->LinesOnOrder+1,
'',
0, /*Serialised */
0, /*Controlled */
filter_number_format($_POST['Qty']),
$_POST['ItemDescription'],
filter_number_format($_POST['Price']),
$_POST['SuppliersUnit'],
$_POST['GLCode'],
$_POST['ReqDelDate'],
'',
0,
'',
0,
0,
$GLAccountName,
2,
$_POST['SuppliersUnit'],
1,
'',
'',
$_POST['AssetID']);


RE: Fixed Assets purchase order - phil - 06-11-2013 06:12 PM

Looks like this is already fixed in svn ... thanks for sharing though.
The change log lists the change as:
Quote:27/4/13 Samudaya: PO_Items.php When purchasing a non-stock item (asset), AssetID goes to wrong column in purchorderdetails table (Column name - suppliers_partno). Fixed the bug and now save the AssetID in the correct assetid column.