webERP Forum
Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Problems / Bugs? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? (/showthread.php?tid=8057)

Pages: 1 2


Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - VortecCPI - 01-20-2018 04:13 AM

SelectOrderItems.php

Why are we printing $ShowDiscountGP ("2") at the bottom of the Line Items table?

See line 1453:

PHP Code:
        echo '<tr class="EvenTableRows">
                <td class="number" colspan="6"><b>' 
_('TOTAL Excl Tax/Freight') . '</b></td>
                <td colspan="' 
$varColSpan '" class="number"><b>' $DisplayTotal '</b></td>
                <td colspan="2">' 
$ShowDiscountGP '&nbsp;</td>
            </tr>
            </table>'


[attachment=685]


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - TurboPT - 01-25-2018 02:57 AM

Yes, that definitely seems strange to be displayed that way, as that value is used with 'colspan' value calculations.

Comparing repositories, I'll remove that cell reference, as it obviously serves no real purpose, and could cause confusion with the price value.
(likely a long left-over debug thing?)

Along with that change, in the same file, I'm replacing a hard-coded style with an existing CSS class. This will avoid the burgundy/maroon background with black text which makes the columns hard to read. Now the style will match the CSS which can be tweaked as necessary based on the theme.


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - TurboPT - 01-25-2018 03:18 AM

Changes committed to SVN.


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - afcouling - 01-25-2018 03:29 AM

I spotted similar hard coded CSS (style="background-color:#800000") in SupplierInvoice.php and CounterSales.php.

Andy.


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - TurboPT - 01-25-2018 03:38 AM

(01-25-2018 03:29 AM)afcouling Wrote:  I spotted similar hard coded CSS (style="background-color:#800000") in SupplierInvoice.php and CounterSales.php.

Andy.

Ok, I'll cover those areas those too!


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - TurboPT - 01-25-2018 03:47 AM

Thanks Andy, changes committed to SVN.


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - VortecCPI - 01-25-2018 04:15 AM

Thank you all!


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - VortecCPI - 01-25-2018 07:25 AM

One more small comment on this...

The Stock/Inventory table does not sort when clicking on headers so we need to add <tbody> and <table class="selection"> to enable it.

My own file attached for reference and checking...


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - TurboPT - 01-25-2018 07:29 AM

Are you talking about the Stocks.php script, or a sub-table in some other script?


RE: Select Order Items - Why Print "2"? - VortecCPI - 01-25-2018 07:34 AM

Sorry about ambiguity. Please see post #8 above.