webERP Forum
Search for General Ledger Accounts - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Problems / Bugs? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Search for General Ledger Accounts (/showthread.php?tid=8022)



Search for General Ledger Accounts - wissedenis22 - 01-04-2018 08:18 PM

Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - VortecCPI - 01-04-2018 11:21 PM

(01-04-2018 08:18 PM)wissedenis22 Wrote:  Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users

My instance works as expected. Does the current User have access to GL Accounts?

Main Menu > General Ledger > User Authorized GL Accounts

Can you please post the URL generated after selecting a GL Account and clicking Search?

Mine looks like this: weberp/GLAccountInquiry.php?Account=1030&Show=Yes


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - wissedenis22 - 01-05-2018 08:18 PM

(01-04-2018 11:21 PM)VortecCPI Wrote:  
(01-04-2018 08:18 PM)wissedenis22 Wrote:  Hello,
Why is that i can't Search for General Ledger Accounts using the drop down list account. it returns black page. but when I use "Enter extract of text in the Account name:" box and write in the account name say casual wage, it returns the account.

please help its a challenge to my users

My instance works as expected. Does the current User have access to GL Accounts?

Main Menu > General Ledger > User Authorized GL Accounts

Can you please post the URL generated after selecting a GL Account and clicking Search?

Mine looks like this: weberp/GLAccountInquiry.php?Account=1030&Show=Yes



hello Sir,
unfortunate mine does not give such a URL, it remains the same (https://weberp/ptl/SelectGLAccount.php) please check the attachment


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - falkoner - 01-05-2018 08:29 PM

Try changing the line

header('location:' . $RootPath .'/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber);

to

echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=' . $RootPath . '/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber. '">';

Tim


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - wissedenis22 - 01-05-2018 09:34 PM

(01-05-2018 08:29 PM)falkoner Wrote:  Try changing the line

header('location:' . $RootPath .'/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber);

to

echo '<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="0; url=' . $RootPath . '/OrderDetails.php?OrderNumber=' . $OrderNumber. '">';

Tim

Hello Tim!

where do i find that line cos I've tried to search it in SelectGLAccount.php but could not find it.


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - falkoner - 01-06-2018 01:42 AM

What version of webERP are you using?


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - TurboPT - 01-06-2018 02:29 AM

wissedennis22:

When you get the blank page, can you check the web server log (assuming Apache, the error.log -- or whatever would be the equivalent for your web server) in case there might be some other situation to be known?


RE: Search for General Ledger Accounts - wissedenis22 - 01-08-2018 04:10 PM

(01-06-2018 01:42 AM)falkoner Wrote:  What version of webERP are you using?

am using webERP version 4.14.1


(01-06-2018 02:29 AM)TurboPT Wrote:  wissedennis22:

When you get the blank page, can you check the web server log (assuming Apache, the error.log -- or whatever would be the equivalent for your web server) in case there might be some other situation to be known?

am hosting the weberp so it's hard to reach error.log