webERP Forum
Purchase order numbering - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: How To ? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Thread: Purchase order numbering (/showthread.php?tid=7868)



Purchase order numbering - miguelitrojop - 09-06-2017 02:31 AM

Is there any way to change the purchase order number and/or have diferente correlative for each provider?


RE: Purchase order numbering - falkoner - 09-07-2017 04:14 AM

You can change the next purchase order number in the systypes table, but that will just change the starting sequence and thereafter it will carry on with that sequence (note, only move it forwards not backwards to avoid clashes)

I did write something in the forum about how to change the code for custom sequences for documents (it might not have been purchase orders but the same principle applies), but it's late here and I have a very slow hotel wifi connection but if you search I am sure you will find it.

Tim


RE: Purchase order numbering - Somyadhawan - 10-11-2017 08:03 PM

Is there any software with which I can do automatic Purchase order numbering


RE: Purchase order numbering - falkoner - 10-11-2017 10:41 PM

Purchase order numbers should already be automatically assigned each time you create a a new order.

Tim


RE: Purchase order numbering - miguelitrojop - 11-23-2017 11:53 PM

Thank you for the information Tim!

(09-07-2017 04:14 AM)falkoner Wrote:  You can change the next purchase order number in the systypes table, but that will just change the starting sequence and thereafter it will carry on with that sequence (note, only move it forwards not backwards to avoid clashes)

I did write something in the forum about how to change the code for custom sequences for documents (it might not have been purchase orders but the same principle applies), but it's late here and I have a very slow hotel wifi connection but if you search I am sure you will find it.

Tim