webERP Forum
BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Problems / Bugs? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: BankAccounts.php does not edit OK (/showthread.php?tid=3302)



BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - PakRicard - 03-07-2017 04:34 PM

Hi all:
With latest BankAccounts.php, tried to edit some bank account and script does not show it properly. It gets cut just after "default for invocies" field (check attached file for a graphic proof).

It does not happen to all bank accounts, just to some, so it must be something data-related, but could not imagine what triggers this bug.

No error shown and nothing showed on error_log. Not sure when this behaviour appeared, has been long time since last time I used this script.


RE: BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - falkoner - 03-07-2017 06:15 PM

Hi Ricard, it is because the GL code is alpha numeric, but is not quoted in the sql. Line 407 needs to read:

$result = DB_query("SELECT invoice FROM bankaccounts where accountcode ='" . $SelectedBankAccount."'" );

and it should be ok.
Tim


RE: BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - TurboPT - 03-08-2017 04:04 AM

Tim's change committed to SVN.


RE: BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - falkoner - 03-08-2017 04:24 AM

Thanks Paul :-)


RE: BankAccounts.php does not edit OK - PakRicard - 03-08-2017 07:36 PM

(03-08-2017 04:24 AM)falkoner Wrote:  Thanks Paul :-)

Thanks both of you! That was fast.