webERP Forum
how to trial balance or generated? - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Installation Issues (/forumdisplay.php?fid=13)
+--- Thread: how to trial balance or generated? (/showthread.php?tid=2890)



how to trial balance or generated? - nextwebzone - 09-22-2016 12:10 AM

dear how to trial balance or Balance Sheet generated? i run the demo but trial balance is all 00000. why? what i have to do?


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - falkoner - 09-22-2016 05:32 AM

Do you have any transactions entered for that period?

Tim

ps Posting the same query multiple times doesn't get you an answer quicker, it just annoys those of who might help Smile


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - nextwebzone - 09-22-2016 06:13 AM

first time i install the whole software. i read the manual and complete Company Preferences, System Parameters, currency, Sales GL Interface Postings,
COGS GL Interface Postings setup etc. then i create the inventory, supplier, customer and also purchase, sale all are done but in the trial balance and balance sheet are all 0000.

i also login as a weberp demo company. i found there item, purchase, supplier, customer and all other information. but the trial balance and balance sheet are 0000. here i attached a pdf report file.

thanks and pls tell me what i m doing wrong.


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - falkoner - 09-22-2016 06:55 AM

But have you input any transactions that should show up in the TB?

Tim


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - nextwebzone - 09-22-2016 03:36 PM

(09-22-2016 06:55 AM)falkoner Wrote:  But have you input any transactions that should show up in the TB?

Tim

yes brother, i did but i think its (Prohibit GL Journals to Periods Prior To:2013) here i have to do something. may be its periods problem but i am not sure.
ok i will try again. if you think i doing something wrong pls tell me.
thanks brother.


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - falkoner - 09-22-2016 06:12 PM

You might try running the "Account Listing to CSV File" report and seeing what transactions are in the General Ledger.

Tim


RE: how to trial balance or generated? - nextwebzone - 09-26-2016 02:04 AM

(09-22-2016 06:12 PM)falkoner Wrote:  You might try running the "Account Listing to CSV File" report and seeing what transactions are in the General Ledger.

Tim

dear thanks for your support, the problem is solve but i got another problem: in dashboard page Overdue Customer Balances is showing all 0 where i done many transaction.

But Supplier Invoices Due within 1 Month, Outstanding Orders all are showing transaction report.