webERP Forum
Work Order Error? - Printable Version

+- webERP Forum (http://www.weberp.org/forum)
+-- Forum: webERP Discussion (/forumdisplay.php?fid=1)
+--- Forum: Problems / Bugs? (/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Thread: Work Order Error? (/showthread.php?tid=2025)



Work Order Error? - Rajkamal - 01-12-2014 10:39 PM

In weberp when i create a work order with a Batch number it display an error that is:

Fatal error: [] operator not supported for strings in /home/......My path....../WOSerialNos.php on line 208


But work Order completed. Please suggest me.

Thank you


RE: Work Order Error? - Forums - 01-13-2014 07:40 AM

I have seen this happening in 4.11.2 myself. Will look into it tomorrow.

Thanks
Tim


RE: Work Order Error? - Forums - 01-14-2014 12:59 AM

Ok, this is fairly easy to solve.

It is another of those problems where the developer didn't initialise the variable before using it. Allowed in PHP but not advisable. By setting error_reporting to be -1 in config.php developers can normally find these errors before committing.

Solution:

Insert

$sql = array();

at line 180 of WOSerialNos.php immediately below the line

$WOQuantityTotal=0;

Thanks
Tim


RE: Work Order Error? - phil - 01-15-2014 04:29 PM

Perhaps I was witholding development :-)


RE: Work Order Error? - Forums - 01-15-2014 07:35 PM

(01-15-2014 04:29 PM)phil Wrote:  Perhaps I was witholding development :-)

Entirely up to you of course, but being open source its probably best not to withhold development?


RE: Work Order Error? - Rajkamal - 01-15-2014 08:48 PM

(01-15-2014 07:35 PM)Forums Wrote:  
(01-15-2014 04:29 PM)phil Wrote:  Perhaps I was witholding development :-)

Entirely up to you of course, but being open source its probably best not to withhold development?

Phil Sir what happen why you withhold development?


RE: Work Order Error? - phil - 01-16-2014 03:26 AM

I was joking of course. I gave webERP to the GPL and will continue to support it as long as I enjoy doing so.


RE: Work Order Error? - Forums - 01-16-2014 03:42 AM

(01-16-2014 03:26 AM)phil Wrote:  I gave webERP to the GPL

As did all the rest of the contributors Smile


RE: Work Order Error? - Forums - 01-19-2014 11:31 PM

I have had to remind you before Phil, that you must remember that the webERP community contains people of many different cultures, and many different languages. Sarcasm rarely works in a language that is not your first (to be honest it's not the greatest way of expressing yourself in any language), and what you might intend as banter or sarcasm can be misunderstood or considered hurtful by people of other cultures or languages.


RE: Work Order Error? - batool100 - 01-24-2014 05:38 PM

I have used WebErp for a while and I find a very
useful software.