webERP Forum

Full Version: importing multiple cust branches
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
We have been successful at using the Z_ImportDebtors.php but it seems only to import the custbranch record with the debtorno and the branchcode being the same number.

We have multiple custbranch records for a single customer (debtor).
We have located the area where branch code is set. There does not seem to be a branch code in the template.

Is this just as simple as adding to the template a column for branchcode and setting the branch code to his new column?

Does webERP require that the debtorno and custbranch be the same?

Thanks ill

B
No - this is just how the import debtors script works. See

http://www.weberp.org/weberp/doc/Manual/...Receivable
(03-31-2015 05:46 PM)phil Wrote: [ -> ]No - this is just how the import debtors script works. See

http://www.weberp.org/weberp/doc/Manual/...Receivable

Thanks Phil,

We have populated the column custbranchcode with our desired code and changed the import to use this value for the branch code field. his seems to have worked fine.
[undefined=undefined]Hi, Bill, [/undefined]

I've just committed Z_ImportCustBranch.php scripts to the trunk.

It's contributed by Thumb.

Best regards!

Exson
(04-01-2015 03:15 AM)Bill Schlaerth Wrote: [ -> ]
(03-31-2015 05:46 PM)phil Wrote: [ -> ]No - this is just how the import debtors script works. See

http://www.weberp.org/weberp/doc/Manual/...Receivable

Thanks Phil,

We have populated the column custbranchcode with our desired code and changed the import to use this value for the branch code field. his seems to have worked fine.
Reference URL's